Axis Bank ACE Credit Card benefits
- 5% cashback on bills and recharges paid through Google Pay
- 4% cashback on Swiggy, Zomato and Ola
- The 5% and 4% rates share a limit of ₹500 per statement
- 1.5% cashback on other eligible spends, with no limit
- 4 domestic airport lounge visits per calendar year, based on spends
- Joining fee and annual fee of ₹499 before GST, with spend-based waivers
Axis Bank ACE Credit Card rewards and cashback
| Where you spend | Rate | Monthly limit |
|---|---|---|
| Google Pay billsOnly electricity, water, gas, LPG and broadband bills, DTH and mobile recharges paid through Google Pay on Android. Utility spends on other platforms earn nothing. This rate and the other accelerated rates share one limit of ₹500 per statement. | 5% back | 500 |
| Swiggy, ZomatoSwiggy and Zomato only. This rate and the other accelerated rates share one limit of ₹500 per statement. | 4% back | 500 |
| OlaOla only. This rate and the other accelerated rates share one limit of ₹500 per statement. | 4% back | 500 |
| Everything else | 1.5% back | None |
No rewards on: Fuel, utility and telecom spends on platforms other than Google Pay, education, rent, wallet loads, gift cards, government services, insurance, gold and jewellery, financial institutions, bridge, road and toll fees, EMI transactions, cash advances, card fees and balance payments.
All reward rules
- The 5% and 4% rates together are limited to ₹500 of cashback per statement. It is one shared limit, not ₹500 for each.
- All other eligible spends earn 1.5% with no limit.
- Cashback is rounded to the nearest rupee on each transaction. It is credited to your card 3 days before the next statement date.
- Lounge visits need eligible spends of ₹50,000 in the previous 3 calendar months. This condition is waived for a new card in the month of issue and the next 3 calendar months.
- A 1% fee applies to rent payments and to education payments through third-party apps. A 1% fee also applies in a statement cycle if utilities reach ₹25,000, fuel ₹50,000, wallet loads ₹10,000 or online skill gaming ₹10,000.
Axis Bank ACE Credit Card annual fee and charges
- Joining fee
- ₹499
- Annual fee
- ₹499
- Fee waiver
- ₹2,00,000 a year
- Foreign currency markup
- 3.5%
The joining fee is waived if you spend ₹10,000 within 45 days of card set-up. The annual fee starts from the second year. It is waived on yearly spends above ₹2,00,000. Rent and wallet loads do not count towards this. Fees are before GST.
Fuel surcharge: 1% waiver on fuel transactions between ₹400 and ₹4,000, up to ₹500 per statement. GST on the surcharge is not refunded.
Axis Bank ACE Credit Card eligibility
The bank's ACE card page does not state an age limit or a minimum income. The bank decides each application.
The bank alone decides approval and your credit limit.
Axis Bank ACE Credit Card lounge access
4 domestic and 0 international visits a year. Banks often set a spend condition, so read the reward rules above.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee of the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card?
The joining fee is ₹499 and the annual fee is ₹499 from the second year, both before GST. The joining fee is waived on spends of ₹10,000 within 45 days of card set-up. The annual fee is waived on yearly spends above ₹2,00,000.
Is the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card lifetime free?
No. By its standard terms it has a ₹499 joining fee and a ₹499 annual fee. Both can be waived if you meet the spend conditions.
What is the cashback limit on the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card?
The 5% Google Pay rate and the 4% Swiggy, Zomato and Ola rate share one limit of ₹500 per statement. The 1.5% rate on other eligible spends has no limit.
Does the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card earn cashback on bills paid outside Google Pay?
No. Utility spends on any platform other than Google Pay earn no cashback. The 5% rate is valid only for payments through Google Pay on Android.
Does the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card give airport lounge access?
Yes. You get 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airport lounges. You need eligible spends of ₹50,000 in the previous 3 calendar months. A new card is exempt for the month of issue and the next 3 calendar months.
Is there a fuel surcharge waiver on the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card?
Yes. You get a 1% waiver on fuel transactions between ₹400 and ₹4,000, up to ₹500 per statement. GST on the surcharge is not refunded, and fuel spends earn no cashback.
What is the eligibility for the Axis Bank ACE Credit Card?
The bank's ACE card page does not state an age limit or a minimum income. Please check with Axis Bank. The bank decides each application.